Software Engineer’s Blog

Software Engineering weblog

Measuring agile project manager’s success

Following are my comments on discussion “What’s a good measure of an Agile project manager’s success?” in ‘Agile CMMI’ group in Linkedin

I had been with agile approach all along, enamored by the simplicity. Do we need to complicate?

I like it because it has brought trust and communication back into our business which was lost into documentation in the name process. To me, our job is to deliver value to our customer on time and budget.

What am I going to do measuring my project manager whom I trust? What is the point in finding out that he/she measure up or does not? We are delivering or we are not. If we are not, we need to find that out ASAP and make amends.

Let us measure project (not project manager) and help project manager

August 27, 2009 - Posted by | Agile, software engineering, Software Quality

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

